AMC Music Lounge season 5 kicks off with new host

The Season 5 of AMC Music Lounge has kicked off with Nigeria’s freshest artistes, new host and an exciting new location. As a platform dedicated to celebrating the diverse tapestry of talent within Africa and beyond, AMC Music Lounge, an AMC Original Production of Lagos-based AMC Studios, delivers unparalleled entertainment, insightful discussions and electrifying performances.
With new host, Elileojo Achebo whose passion for music and engaging personality brings a fresh spin to Season 5 of AMC Music Lounge, each episode captures the essence of the spectacular guests. Effortlessly resonating with audiences worldwide, every episode is filled with memorable moments and captivating conversations.
In addition to a new host, AMC Music Lounge Season 5 also features a new location, providing a vibrant backdrop for African Movie Channel’s intimate acoustic sets and high-energy performances. The new location will set the stage for an unforgettable musical experience that showcases the best of Afrobeats music.
“We are thrilled to kick off AMC Music Lounge Season 5 with a new host and location. This season is a celebration of the rich diversity and creativity within Afrobeats music, offering our viewers an immersive experience unlike any other,” Diana Csipka, Channel Manager, African Movie Channel, said.
Chinwe Edoga, Production Manager at African Movie Channel, added: “In Season 5 of AMC Music Lounge, we’ve curated a lineup of artistes that truly represent the breadth and depth of Nigeria’s music industry. From Afro-soul to rap to R&B, viewers can expect a dynamic and unforgettable musical journey.”
The season’s debut episode features Afro-soul star, singer/songwriter, Legendary Suni, with subsequent episodes showcasing the most diverse and talented mix of artistes in Nigeria such as freestyle and rap icon, Dandizzy; multi award-winning R&B singer, songwriter and producer, Praiz; ex-Big Brother Naija star, Avala; Nigerian record label, Chocolate City’s newest signee, Tariq; controversial influencer and hype man turned-artiste, Pengman and many more, ready to serenade viewers with their voices whilst sharing their diehard stories and revealing secrets unknown to their fans.
With its unique blend of interviews, performances, and behind-the-scenes insights, AMC Music Lounge continues to be a must-watch for music lovers everywhere.

The first episode of AMC Music Lounge Season 5 aired on AMC Series channel on Thursday, April 11 at 6pm GMT/ 7pm WAT/8pm CAT, and on AMC’s FAST channel, Nolly Africa HD on Wednesday April 17, at 1pm EST/6pm GMT/7pm WAT. A new episode of AMC Music Lounge airs at the same time every Wednesday and Thursday, exclusively on Nolly Africa HD and AMC Series, respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *